How do I remove users from my Blackboard module? (Staff)

Note: The Blackboard Team will not remove users who have been manually added to modules. If you wish to remove access from a student or a member of staff you added yourself, you need to manually unenrol them from the module.

  • Log into Blackboard and into the desired module.
  • From the Control Panel, select Users and Groups and click on Users.
  • Tick the box in the Remove column next to the user's name.
  • Click on Remove Users from Course.
  • Click Submit. A message then appears saying "This action is final and cannot be undone. Delete users?" Select OK.
    The user will now have been removed.

Note: Staff and students enrolled on the module in AStRA will be automatically re-enrolled. To remove staff with the roles 01 Lecturer and 02 Tutor roles from an AStRA record you should ask your Departmental Timetable Officer to contact the Timetabling Team (attstaff@aber.ac.uk) and request that they are removed from the appropriate timetable activity. This will update both the module record and Blackboard.

 

 

Contact for this page:
Information Services, Aberystwyth University, Hugh Owen Library, Penglais, Aberystwyth, SY23 3DZ
Tel: 01970 62 2400 Email: is@aber.ac.uk